2021 QUARTERLY MEMBERSHIP MEETING | DOCUMENTS


DECEMBER 16, 2021
SWEEPING CHANGES AHEAD
MEETING RECORDING | AGENDA SLIDE 

PRESENTERS

Justin Brant, Utility Program, Co-Director, SWEEP
541-760-0042 | jbrant@swenergy.org

| PRESENTATION Colorado PUC Regulatory Update

Chris Piper, Legislation & Policy Analyst, Colorado Energy Office
| PRESENTATION Climate & Environment Budget Briefing

Christine Brinker, Senior Buildings Policy Manager, SWEEP
CBRINKER@SWENERGY.org

| PRESENTATION Building Performance Standards in Colorado & Denver

Skip Witshire-Gordon, AnnDyl, Policy Associate, AnnDyl Policy Group, LLC
Skip@AnnDyl.com

| PRESENTATION Setting The Stage For Success

SEPTEMBER 16, 2021
CHANGING COLORADO 2021 CODES

MEETING RECORDING | AGENDA SLIDE

State SME Team — The Code Subject Matter Experts

for Colorado & Code Collaboratives   

PRESENTERS

Shauna Mozingo, Mozingo Code Groupsdmozingo@mozingocodegroup.com

| PRESENTATION  | RESOURCES

K.C. Cunilio & Mark Detsky, Dietze and Davis P.C. EEBC Counsel 

| PRESENTATION - PUC General Update


EEBC Action Groups | 2030 Trajectory

| PRESENTATION | POLICY COMMITTEE— Carmen Best, Chair 

PANELISTS | OPEN FORUM | Q&A

Erica DiLello, NORESCO, DiLello, EDiLello@noresco.com

Hope Medina, Shums Coda Associates, hope.medina@shumscoda.com

Jim Meyers, Southwest Energy Efficiency Project, jmeyers@swenergy.org

Robby Schwartz, BUILDTank, inc., robby@btankinc.com     


CO GHG ROADMAP SUMMARY OVERVIEW The Roadmap lays out a set of near term actions the administration will take in 2021 and 2022 to meet our climate targets. Previous and ongoing work already has set the state on a trajectory to achieve half the emissions reductions needed to meet the 2025 and 2030 target.

COLORADO GREENHOUSE GAS POLLUTION ROADMAP 

CHART: NEAR TERM ACTION BY VENUE & TIMELINE | The chart shows actions planned over the next two years arranged by venue (e.g. regulatory agency or legislature) and by year.

NEAR TERM ACTION PLAN | The Roadmap identifies a set of actions the administration will pursue in 2021 and 2022, including regulatory action at the state Air Quality Control Commission and Public Utility Commission, legislation that will be proposed in the 2021 legislative session, and programmatic work and investments by state agencies.

JUNE 24, 2021
FEDERAL PERSPECTIVES |
PANELIST DISCUSSION

What’s Coming — Opportunities — How to Prepare & Access Information

What Does it Mean to Your Colorado Business


Hope For Homes Residential Retrofit Legislation 

Kara Saul Rinaldi, President and CEO • AnnDyl Policy Group, LLC

speaker email | kara@anndyl.com

| PRESENTATION  | SAMPLE SUPPORT LETTER

Federal Energy Efficiency & Clean Energy Proposals Coming

Mark Kresowik, Federal Policy Manager, Carbon-Free Buildings Program • RMI

speaker email | mkresowik@rmi.org

Federal Incentives Coming to Colorado | Streamlined Federal Programs Cities


COLORADO LOCAL PERSPECTIVE

STATE PRIORITIES | PRESENTATION

Chris Piper, Legislation Liaison & Policy Analyst • Colorado Energy Office

speaker email | chris.n.piper@state.co.us

LEGISLATIVE SESSION OUTCOMES | PRESENTATION   

Howard Geller, Senior Policy Advisor • Southwest Energy Efficiency Project

speaker email | hgeller@swenergy.org

New Colorado Policies to Advance Building Electrification
  & Energy Efficiency Will Boost Jobs
 | ARTICLE 2021


POLICY ACTION COMMITTEE [PAC] UPDATES | PAC Chair 

Carmen Best, VP of Policy & Emerging Markets • Recurve

speaker email | Carmen@recurve.com | PRESENTATION


LIGHTING WORKING GROUP INFORMATION, CONTACT

Patricia Rothwell, Executive Director @ Patricia@eebco.org



MARCH 18, 2021
EXPLORING ENERGY TRANSITION DISRUPTORS 


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software